10 More Random Toronto Indy Facts

Think you know the Honda Indy Toronto? Brush up on your trivia with 30 random facts about Toronto's IndyCar race! We'll be releasing 10 new facts per day, so be sure to check back daily.

1. Newman/Haas Racing has won more times on the Streets of Toronto than any other team, with seven victories. Winners include Michael Andretti (5), Cristiano da Matta (1), and Sebastien Bourdais (1)

2. Paul Tracy and AJ Allmendinger are the only two drivers to win both the leading support Toronto series race, and the Toronto Indy. Tracy won the 1990 Indy Lights race along with the 1993 and 2003 IndyCar races. Allmendinger won the 2003 Formula Atlantic Race, and the 2006 IndyCar race.

3. Scott Dixon is the only driver to win the Toronto Indy twice in a single day. In 2013, inclement weather pushed the Saturday race of the double-header weekend into Sunday, with two races run back-to-back. The schedule has reverted back to a single race for the weekend, so this record is likely to stand for a very long time.

4. Back in 2000 Hollywood invaded the Toronto Indy, with the race serving as the backdrop for a pivotal scene in Sylvester Stallone's, Driven

5. Four female drivers have competed in the Toronto Indy - Danica Patrick, Katherine Legge, Ana Beatriz, and Simona de Silvestro. Between the four of them, Patrick has the best finish of 6th, which she achieved in 2009 and 2010.

6. Brazilian drivers have always played a major part in IndyCar racing. A record high eight Brazilian driver started the race from 1999-2001. Despite their strength in numbers, only Emerson Fittipaldi and Cristiano da Matta have won the Toronto Indy.

7. The biggest starting grid? Back in 1994 when 30 cars started on the Streets of Toronto.

8. Of all the Formula 1 drivers to make the jump to IndyCar, only Emerson Fittipaldi has won both the Toronto Indy, and a Grand Prix.

9. Emerson Fittipaldi, Mark Blundell, and the late Justin Wilson, are the only former Formula 1 drivers to win the Toronto Indy. Many drivers made the transition to-and-from IndyCar to Formula 1 - Michael Andretti and Cristiano da Matta, for example - but they are the only Toronto Indy winners to race in Formula 1 before making the move to IndyCar.

10. Eight former Toronto Indy winners have raced in Formula 1. This includes Justin Wilson, Sebastien Bourdais, Cristiano da Matta, Alex Zanardi, Mark Blundell, Michael Andretti, Emerson Fittipaldi, and Bobby Rahal.

Victor Genova is the host of the Media People Podcast and a freelance racing writer. @VicGenova